Research Guides: History and Political Science Resources: Special Collections

Special Collections Hours

Monday- Wednesday

10am-12pm & 1pm-5pm

Thursday

10am-12pm & 1pm-6pm

Friday

10am-12pm & 1pm-5pm

Saturday-Sunday

Closed

Or by Appointment

Special Collections Contact Info

Reading Room

Phone: 435-634-2087

Email: specialcollections@utahtech.edu

Location: Holland Centennial Commons, 330

Resources online

Utah Tech University Special Collections and Archives
The website for the DSU Special Collections and Archives with information about resources available, hours, and links to additional sources.
Utah Tech University Archival Finding Aids
Collection descriptions for archival material held at Utah Tech University let you know what we have by box and folder. If you do not find what you are looking for, please call or email with a specific request.
Washington County Historical Society
This site provides access to a wealth of history and images for Washington County, Utah. The site is constantly under revision and open to suggestions. Please double check information and feel free to send corrections to their Webmaster.

Find books and oral histories

The Utah Tech University Special Collections has an extensive collection of oral histories and books.

1 - Use UT's online catalog to find Special Collections items.

2- Input keywords into the search box

3- Select "Utah Tech University Library Spec. Coll." from the library drop down box

4- Click search.

5- Note the call number for your selected item, and bring it to Special Collections (located on the 3rd floor of the Holland Centennial Commons). There is a doorbell you can press for assistance in Special Collections.

Items in Special Collections must be used in the reading room.

Below are visual tutorials to help you through the search process.