Selected Databases
Online databases. If you did not access this LibGuide through the Utah Tech University Library homepage, I highly recommend you log into the library homepage first, then access the LibGuide through the Utah Tech University Library Research Guides tab and use the Utah Tech University Patents and Trademarks LibGuide to access the databases.
Subject specific databases:
- AgricolaAn agriculture database that provides coverage from 1970 to present of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, software, etc. related to agriculture.
- ASME Digital Collection (The American Society of Mechanical Engineers)ASME’s repository of current and archival literature featuring ASME’s Transaction Journals, Conference Proceedings, and ASME Press eBooks, several covering patents.
- Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital LibraryAn authoritative database in the area of computer science that provides indexing, abstracts, and full text of magazines, journals and proceedings of the Association of Computing Machinery. Contains articles about patents, etc.
- IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryScientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners, including information on patents.
- Nexis UniFeatures more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes legal and business content on patents.
- ScienceDirectExtensive database of Elsevier journals in a wide range of subjects. Excellent searching capabilities and full text access. An excellent resource for authoritative information in many subject disciplines. Contains numerous articles and book chapters on patents.
General information databases:
- Academic Search UltimateA scholarly, multi-disciplinary, database; with full text coverage of over 10,000 journals in a range of subjects, including patents and trademarks.
- Business Source PremierA top level full-text business database consisting of popular business magazines, scholarly journals and trade publications. Includes sources for patents and trademarks.
- Gale eBooksAn online reference utility that hosts selected encyclopedias and other reference publications.Contains articles about patents and trademarks in subject encyclopedias.
- Oxford Handbooks OnlineProvides in-depth, high-level articles written by the world’s leading scholars, including several on patents.
- Oxford Reference Online PremiumLanguage and subject reference works from Oxford Press allows a single cross searchable reference search.Contains articles about patents and trademarks from various reference sources, such as subject encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, etc.
- SAGE KnowledgeOffers access to selected reference encyclopedias and handbooks with coverage across several topics, including patents, trademarks, and intellectual property.
