E-Reference Sources
Here are some great sources using an E-reference source.
- Encyclopedia of Education 2nd ed.
- A Handbook for the Art and Science for Teaching
- Special Education 2nd ed.
- Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood: In History and Society.
- Encyclopedia of Distributed Learning
- Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration:
- Encyclopedia of School Psychology
- Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education
- Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and Media
- Encyclopedia of Education Law
- 21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook
- Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
- Encyclopedia of Human Development
- Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
- Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy
- Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Language Teaching and Learning
- Encyclopedia of Early Childhood Education
Reference Shelves
Here are some selected Reference books for you to use.
-
Education and Sociology
by
Call Number: LC 189.95 .E38 2002ISBN: 9780815316152Publication Date: 2001-11-02Includes bibliographical references and index. -
Encyclopedia of American Education
by
Call Number: LB 17 .U54 2001ISBN: 9780816068876Publication Date: 2007-06-01Includes bibliographical references and index. -
Encyclopedia of Early Childhood Education byCall Number: LB 1139.25 .E53 1992ISBN: 9780824046262Publication Date: 1992-03-01Includes bibliographical references and index.
-
Encyclopedia of Education
by
Call Number: LB 15 .E47 2003ISBN: 9780028655949Publication Date: 1905-06-01Publisher's description: This fully-revised second edition offers a complete view of the institutions, people, processes, roles and philosophies found in educational practice in the United States and throughout the world. Features include 121 biographies of influential educators; profiles of historic colleges and universities; profiles of organizations active in the field; and an appendix of full text primary source documents including education related legislation, international treaties and testing methods. -
Encyclopedia of Educational Research
by
Call Number: LB 15 .E48 1992ISBN: 9780029004319Publication Date: 1992-04-01Sponsored by the American Educational Research Association. -
Encyclopedia of Higher Education byCall Number: LB 15 .E49 1992ISBN: 9780080372518Publication Date: 1992-07-29v. l. National systems of higher education -- v. 2-3. Analytical perspectives -- v. 4. Academic disciplines and indexes
-
The Encyclopedia of Learning Disabilities byCall Number: LC 4704.5 .T86 2002Publication Date: 2006-05-01Includes bibliographical references (p. 281-284) and index.
-
Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education
by
Call Number: QA 11 .E665 2001ISBN: 9780815316473Publication Date: 2001-03-15Includes bibliographical references and index. -
Encyclopedia of Special Education byCall Number: LC 4007 .E53 2000v. 1. AAAS to dystonia musculorum deformans (DMD) -- v. 2. Ear and hearing to overcorrection -- v. 3. Palmar crease to zygosity
-
International Encyclopedia of Education byCall Number: LB 15 .I569 19942nd edition.
-
Encyclopedia of Comparative Education and National System of Education byCall Number: LB 43 .E53 1988Includes bibliographies and indexes
-
Sport and Physical Education: the key concepts byCall Number: GV 567 .C43 2002Includes bibliographical references and index
-
Standard and Schooling in the United States: an Encyclopedia byCall Number: LB 2822.82 .S82 2001Administration -- Art -- Best practices -- Bilingual education -- California state standards -- Certification of teachers -- Class and socioeconomics -- Consequences of standards -- Curriculum -- Democracy -- Elementary education -- Epistemology -- Evaluation -- Florida state standards -- Functionalism -- Goals of standards -- History -- Interpretation -- Justice and education -- Knowledge -- Learning theory and cognition -- Mediated learning -- Multiculturalism -- Nontraditional schools -- Opposition to standards -- Philosophical analysis and standards -- Politics of education -- Purposes of education -- Queer sexuality --- Reductionism -- Regulating teachers -- School accreditation -- Science -- Social studies -- Subject matter and content -- Teacher education -- Testing -- Texas state standards -- Urban education -- Vocational and work education -- Working with knowledge
-
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology byCall Number: BF 31 .E63 2006Addresses topics as diverse as academic achievement, acculturation, affirmative action, community interventions, education, health, immigrants, prejudice, racial identity development, social ecology, stereotyping, teaching multiculturalism, tokenism, values, violence, worldviews, and more.
-
Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory byCall Number: BF 318 .E53 1992Includes bibliographical references and index
-
World education encyclopedia: a survey of educational systems worldwide byCall Number: LB 15 .W87 2001Contents: v. 1. Afghanistan-Hungary -- v. 2. Iceland-Rwanda -- v. 3. Saint Helena—Zimbabwe
-
Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature byCall Number: PN 1008.5 .C66 2001Includes bibliographical references and index
-
International Companion Encyclopedia of Children's Literature byCall Number: PN 1008.5 .I57 1996Includes bibliographical references and index
-
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Growth and Development byCall Number: QP 84 .C26 1998Includes bibliographical references and index
-
Handbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry byCall Number: RJ 499.3 .H356 1997 v. 1-4v. 1. Infants and preschoolers : development and syndromes --v.2. The grade school child : development and syndromes -- v.3. Adolescence : development and syndromes -- v.4. Varieties of development.
